Dreamy Electronica And Ethereal Downtempo Mixed With Yu’s Vocals

Kaifeng-born, Vancouver-based artist Yu Su is releasing her debut album, Yellow River Blue, on bié Records, with its European and vinyl offering coming from Music From Memory.

Marking her first full-length release, Yu recorded the album between 2019 – 2020 in Seattle, Los Angeles, Kaifeng, Shanghai, Vancouver, Mesachie Lake, and Chemainus. Its 8-tracks span from dreamy electronica to ethereal downtempo, with vocals interspersed throughout.

Yellow River Blue follows Yu Su’s ‘Watermelon Woman’ 12″, as well as her stunning Preparations for Departure EP one of our favourite releases in 2018.

Pre-order Yellow River Blue here in advance of its 22nd January release, check out the album artwork, and vinyl tracklist below.


  1. Xiu
  2. Futuro
  3. Touch-Me-Not
  4. Gleam
  5. Melaleuca
  6. Klein
  7. Dusty
  8. Melaleuca (at night)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.